The Executive Committee of the CCRA has the responsibility for the management of the Association.  The Board of Directors is formed by representatives of member companies.  The CCRA Directors oversee the activities of the CCRA.  The Technical Committee is comprised of individuals in the field of coal, coke and iron making.  This committee meets quarterly to oversee the progress on research projects and advise on the R&D orientation of the CCRA.


Name Company Position
Mr. Ted Todoschuk ArcelorMittal Dofasco Inc. Chair
Mr. Cam Howey Teck Vice-Chair
Dr. Luois Giroux CanmetENERGY Secretary
Brian G. D’Amboise, CPA CA Treasurer

Board of Directors (2017-18)

Name Alternate Company
Dr. Brian Farnand Dr. Pierre Martin CanmetENERGY
Mr. Ted Todoschuk Mr. Graeme Scott ArcelorMittal Dofasco Inc.
Mr. John D’Alessio Ms. Nancy Ward Stelco Inc.
Dr. Rob Stephens  Mr. Jason Halko Teck
Dr. John Quanci  Dr. Jonathan Perkins SunCoke Energy, Inc.