The Executive Committee of the CCRA has the responsibility for the management of the Association.  The Board of Directors is formed by representatives of member companies.  The CCRA Directors oversee the activities of the CCRA.  The Technical Committee is comprised of individuals in the field of coal, coke and iron making.  This committee meets quarterly to oversee the progress on research projects and advise on the R&D orientation of the CCRA.


Name Company Position
Mr. Jason Halko Teck Chair
Mr. Graeme Scott ArcelorMittal Dofasco G.P. Vice-Chair
Dr. XIanai Huang CanmetENERGY Secretary
Brian G. D’Amboise, CPA CA Treasurer


Board of Directors (2022-23)

Name Company
Mr. Jason Halko Teck
Mr. Graeme Scott ArcelorMittal Dofasco G.P.
Dr. Boniface Koudjonou CanmetENERGY
Mr. John D’Alessio Stelco Inc.
Mr. Kashif Rehman  Algoma
Mr. Jean-Denis Tremblay Elkem Metal Canada Inc